Editorial Board

Editor-in-Chief

Anna Maria Geretti 
Institute of Infection and Global Health,
University of Liverpool, UK
bmj.editor.amgeretti@gmail.com
Declaration of interests statement

Deputy Editors

Gwenda Hughes
Public Health England
London, UK
gwenda.hughes@phe.gov.uk

Nicola Low
University of Bern
Bern, Switzerland
nicola.low@ispm.unibe.ch

BASHH Senior Editor

Keith Radcliffe
University Hospitals Birmingham NHS Foundation Trust
Birmingham, UK
keith.radcliffe@uhb.nhs.uk

BASHH Column Editor

Claire Dewsnap
Sheffield Teaching Hospital NHS Foundation Trust
Sheffield, UK
claire.dewsnap@sth.nhs.uk

Associate Editors

Sevgi Aral
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
Atlanta, USA
pbj9@cdc.gov

Tristan Barber
Royal Free London NHS Foundation Trust
London, UK
t.barber@nhs.net

Adam Bourne
Australian Research Centre In Sex, Health & Society, La Trobe University
Melbourne, Australia
Adam.Bourne@lshtm.ac.uk

Francesca Ceccherini-Silberstein
University of Rome Tor Vergata
Rome, Italy
ceccherini@med.uniroma2.it

Henry De Vries
University of Amsterdam
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
h.j.devries@amc.uva.nl

Claudia Estcourt
Glasgow Caledonian University
Glasgow, UK
claudia.estcourt@gcu.ac.uk

Nigel Field
University College London
London, UK
nigel.field@ucl.ac.uk 

Jane Hocking
The University of Melbourne
Melbourne, Australia
j.hocking@unimelb.edu.au

Catherine Ison
Retired, formerly at Public Health England
London, UK
cathy.ison@phe.gov.uk

Cath Mercer
University College London
London, UK
c.mercer@ucl.ac.uk

Alec Miners
London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine
London, UK
alec.miners@lshtm.ac.uk

Jo-Ann Passmore
UCT Faculty of Health Sciences
Cape Town, South Africa
Jo-ann.Passmore@uct.ca.za

Jonathan Ross
University Hospitals Birmingham NHS Trust
Birmingham, UK
jonathan.ross@uhb.nhs.uk

Joseph Tucker
University of North Carolina
Chapel Hill, USA
jdtucker@unc.edu

Katy Turner
Bristol University
Bristol, UK
katy.turner@bristol.ac.uk

Clinical Round Up Editors

Emily Chung
Mortimer Market Centre
London, UK
e.chung@nhs.net

Sophie Herbert
Mortimer Market Centre
London, UK
sophieherbert@doctors.org.uk

Statistical Advisor

Andrew Copas
University College London
London, UK
a.copas@ucl.ac.uk

Education Editor

Sarah Edwards
West Suffolk Hospital
Bury St Edmunds, UK
sarah.edwards@wsh.nhs.uk

Social Media Editor

Harrison Austin
University of Liverpool
Liverpool, UK
bmj.sti.haustin.social@gmail.com

Editorial Board

Catriona Bradshaw
Melbourne Sexual Health Centre
Melbourne, Australia

Xiang-Sheng Chen
National Center for STD Control
Nanjing, China

R A Crosby
University of Kentucky
Lexington, USA

Gina A. Dallabetta
Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation
Washington, USA

Sinead Delany-Moretlwe
University of the Witwatersrand
Hillbrow, South Africa

Valerie Delpech
Health Protection Agency Centre for Infections
London, UK

Kevin Fenton
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC)
Atlanta, USA

Hernando Gaitan Duarte
Universidad Nacional de Colombia
Bogotá, Colombia

Patricia Garcia
Universidad Peruano Cayetano Heredia
Lima,Peru

Patti Gravitt
Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health
Maryland, USA

Graham Hart
University College London
London, UK

Jane Hocking
University of Melbourne
Melbourne, Australia

King K Holmes
University of Washington
Seattle, USA

Paddy J Horner
University of Bristol
Bristol, UK

Mirjam Kretzschmar
RIVM Centre for Infectious Disease Control
Bilthoven, Netherlands

David Lewis
Western Sydney Sexual Health Centre, Parramatta, Australia
University of Sydney, Sydney, Australia

David Mabey
London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine
London, UK

Ruud Mak
Ministry of Health
Ghent, Belgium

Jeanne M Marrazzo
University of Washington
Seattle, USA

Philippe Mayaud
London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine
London, UK

Ian McGowan
University of Pittsburgh School of Medicine
Pittsburgh, USA

Graham Alan Neilsen
Stonewall Medical Centre
Windsor, Australia

Jorma Paavonen
University of Helsinki
Helsinki, Finland

Sam Phiri
Lighthouse Trust
Lilongwe, Malawi

Angela J Robinson
University College London
London, UK

Jennifer Smith
University of North Carolina
Chapel Hill, USA

Margaret Stanley
University of Cambridge
Cambridge, UK

Angelika Stary
University of Vienna
Vienna, Austria

Marlene Temmerman
Ghent University
Ghent, Belgium

Magnus Unemo
Örebro University Hospital
Örebro, Sweden

Anna Wald
University of Washington
Seattle, USA

Helen Ward
Imperial College London
London, UK

Jonathan Weber
Imperial College London
London, UK

Janet Wilson
Leeds General Infirmary
Leeds, UK

William Wong
The University of Hong Kong
Hong Kong, China

Jonathan M Zenilman
Johns Hopkins Bayview Medical Center
Baltimore, USA